My Goals for Therapy

I have been thinking about what I want to get out of therapy and my personal development and learning about the mind/brain/cognitive/psychological/psychotherapeutic. So here it is:

To build a strong foundation of self and a positive sense of my ability to provide for myself and feeling ok to take up space in the world. In body terms, strengthen my lower back, core muscles and sacral area.

To have a clear and verified understanding of my cognitive strengths and weaknesses and to develop tools to use my strengths to improve and/or manage my weaknesses.

To have processed some of my trauma through the function of the hippocampus and having those memories stored in long-term memory.

To have a clearly mapped out range of specific tools for dealing with my mental health and cognitive issues that I can draw on in a case-by-case and specific way.

So at the end of the day what this would look like would be me running a lot more efficiently and taking much better care of my health and long term well being. Finding something that I like doing that can earn me enough money to live comfortably.

About sittingonthespectrum

Frustrated by the system but better in it that out of it so this is my place to offer ideas and have a bitch.
This entry was posted in Goals, therapy, Wellbeing. Bookmark the permalink.